The Oldest Wooden School House is an integral part of St, Augustine’s history. Originally serving as a British guard house, then purchased by Minorcan carpenter Juan Genopoly in the late 1700’s. Staring in the early 1800’s the main level of the house was used as a schoolhouse to teach Minorcan children.During his lifetime Genopoly had three wives, who lived and died in the house, There is also note of a little girls tragic death in the house. The structure was later used as a Tearoom, a retail shop and finally a photography studio, before it was opened as a tourist attraction and museum in the 1930’s. Over the years there have been numerous accounts of otherworldly activity in the house and on the grounds. It’s an exciting evening of potential paranormal discovery.  Call A Ghostly Encounter direct to book.

 +1 (904) 827-0807